Tigertail 36th Season
Follow Tigertail on Instagram!
Follow Tigertail on Twitter!
See Tigertail on Vimeo!
See Tigertail on YouTube!
Like Tigertail on Facebook!
Sign up for TTP Emails
Sign Up


Saturday, October 17, 2015
6:00 to 10:00 pm


$250 – 2 persons
$450 – 4 persons
$130 – individual

Note that this event has already taken place

Hialeah Race Track and Park
Turf Club and Directors Room
2200 E 4th Avenue


Valet parking as well of plenty of free parking
Click here for a Google map

– Tigertail Party & Fundraiser

Come as a racing tout, horse, jockey, sport a fancy hat or simply dress in Miami party attire. Arriving through the Clubhouse Entrance, you will tour the first floor with its historic betting booths, racing silks and historic photos of Churchill, Truman, Jackie Onassis, and Joe Dimaggio that line the walls. Then it is up to the Turf Club and Directors Room for the silent art auction and the evenings festivities. The Winner's Circle poets Caridad McCormick, C.M. Clark, Jen Karetnick, Catherine Prescott, Nick Vagnoni and Neil de la Flor will perform short homages to Hialeah, and dancers from the Alma Dance Theater will perform. The party will conclude with an hour of dancing. dj yard will provide ambient, vintage and dance music.

The party begins before dark so we have an hour to view the large flamingo colony that has famously inhabited the track since the first flock was brought there from Cuba in 1934.

Enjoy food, an open bar and signature drinks!

Come and bid on a fine work by these amazing South Florida artists at the Silent Art Auction:
John Bailly, Loriel Beltran, Jenny Brillhart, Amalia Caputo, Adler Guerrier, Sinisa Kukec, Nicholas Lobo, Jordan Massengale, Maritza Molina, Peggy Nolan, Glexis Novoa, Brandon Opalka, Kerry Phillips, Leyden Rodriguez Casanova, Carolina Sardi, Onajide Shabaka, Sara Stites, Ivan Toth Depena, Frances Trombly, Angela Valella and Tom Weinkle.
Also up for bid are over a dozen certificates for dinners at fine restaurants, stores, exciting adventures and more.

Joe Adler, Dale Andree & Kyle Saxon, Stephanie Ansin & Spencer Stewart, Michael Bolden, Beth Boone, Ray Breslin & Patrick Pecoraro, Manita Brug-Chmielenska & Randy Burman, Mary Lisa Burns, Michael R. Caputo, Don Chauncey, Maria del Valle, Douglas Derby, Arthur Dunkelman & Janet Slom, Dennis Edwards & Mark Steinberg, Tyler Emerson & Brook Dorsch, Alain Filiz & Peter Prado, Don Finefrock & Luis Hernandez, Susan Galler, Orlando Garcia, Jane Gilbert & Doug Heller, Margie Glavovic Nothard & Kim Nothard, Michelle Grant-Murray, Erica Hartman & Richard Horvitz, Remko Jansonius, Carol Jazzar, Jen Karetnick & Jon Cross, John Kramel, Benedict Kuehne, Mitchell Lichtenstein & Vincent Sanchez, Mary Luft, Gary Lund & Lucia Aratanha, Riley & Dona McLachlan (Snip Salon), Monica Melamid, Zammy Migdal & Jose Szapocznik, Deborah Mitchell (AIRIE, Inc) & Raul A. Puig, Esq., Fabio & Amalia Nick, Nancy and Henry Nick, Susan & Rhys Palumbo, Karen Peterson & David Corash, Joe Polito & Lisa Beal, Brian and Judy Polstra, PriceWaterhouseCoopers LLP, James & Laura Quinlan, Will Rey, Judith Robertson and Charles Recher, John Ruark & Sergio Papa, Carlene Sawyer, Joan Schaeffer & Roberta Mandel, Laurie Schecter, Linda M. Smith, Sara & Bill Stites, Gene C. Sulzberger, Wallis & Gene Tinnie, Carol Todaro & Tom Lopez, Liza & Bryan Walton, Myra Wexler, Bob & Julie Williamson, Sheila Womble, Elaine Wright & Michael Roark, Barbara N. Young, Paquita Zuidema & Brian Mapes (as of 10/8/15)

florida's pioneer of innovative arts and culture